31 days left, $495 to go…

So everyone told me don’t burn yourself out, you’re going to burn yourself out with all these jobs… and they were right. Thanks for the concern and I’m sorry I didn’t listen to you! My quiet, introverted self cannot handle 75 hour weeks. For a little bit there, my life was literally work and sleep. 4:30am-11pm days but you know what? I don’t regret one moment of it. The purpose of it was to help me get back to China and that purpose is being fulfilled.

For I have $495 left! I see an end in sight and praise God! Next step is to make sure I have enough money saved up for car, insurance, phone, and medical bills while I’m in China, and the next month as I recoup being off for 20 days. That’s almost a month, I know! I will be out of work from March 1st-20th, for March 3rd-13th is the trip and jetlag hits me pretty hard plus last time I was in an emotionally vulnerable state (trying not to burst into tears every two seconds and failing half the time because you’re only 21 and you hate yourself for it because you are too young to adopt from China isn’t good for business) and I need some time to settle back down. I slept about six hours in seven days trying to adjust back to Eastern Standard Time. Hoping that’s not the case this time, because that was literally painful haha.

Deadlines for the remainder of money I need haven’t been set yet, but most likely mid-February. If you’d like to donate, you can do so here: https://www.awaa.org/give/general_donation.aspx?us_designation=Storyteller%20Missions and every little bit would help so much!

However please, please, please keep my team and me and the children and the staff at the orphanage in your prayers. That we will be able to make a connection and show Jesus’ love to the kids and staff there, and get all the information we need to spread the word about them here. I recently learned that we won’t be returning to the orphanage I went to in 2014, but now we’re going to an orphanage that hasn’t been visited by a team! So there’s another prayer request right there… that we’ll begin a good relationship with the orphanage.

Thanks to everyone who has prayed, donated, or said encouraging words to me. It mean the world!! Before I went to China in 2014, I had no idea how much it would change my life and my heart, but y’all have been the best in supporting me in this change.

I’m also so sorry that I’m the worst in keeping this blog updated. While I’m in China, I’ll write more than I have been these past couple months in those 10 days, so hopefully that’ll make up for it? Plus hopefully one more before I’ll go… I’ll do my best to make it up for you, but for now I have to go to bed, as I have one of those 4:30am-11pm days ahead of me tomorrow.

I don’t think I’ll ever stop saying these words, so I hope you don’t get annoyed by it, but thank you guys so much!!

– Anna 🙂

Leave a Reply

